The Hackettstown Community Band

Calendar of Events

2002

This calendar was last updated on January 12, 2003.

DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION LINE-UP TIME START TIME ADDITIONAL NOTES
Wednesday March 6 Prism Concert Warren Hills High School   7:30 pm Congratulations to WHHS for their performance
Saturday May 18 Heritage Day Festival Oxford, NJ 7:30 pm 8:00 pm Great Cold Weather Concert
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Parade Hackettstown, NJ 9:00 am 9:45 am Great Band--39 instruments + 6 band front!
Saturday June 8 Hackettstown Parade for Hackettstown Fire Dept Hackettstown, NJ 12:00 noon 12:45 pm Excellent turn out--beautiful weather--great parade
Tuesday July 2 Community Concert Shawnee, PA 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Hot and Humid! with a really Great Crowd
Thursday July 4 Independence Day Parade Chatham, NJ 9:30 am 10:30 am IXXIMMI
Thursday July 4 Independence Day Parade Washington, NJ 2:30 pm 3:00 pm IXXIMMI
Sunday July 7 Meuser Park Concert Wilson Boro, PA 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Good band, good location, good crowd
Sunday August 11 Concert for Lake Hopatcong Hopatcong, NJ 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Great Reception from the Hopatcong community
Sunday August 25 Concert for Blairstown Blairstown, NJ 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Good crowd, good band, and lots of insects
Thursday August 29 Community Concert Phillipsburg, NJ 6:30 pm 7:00 pm cancelled due to weather
Saturday August 31 Labor Day Parade for Dover Fire Department Boonton, NJ 12:30 pm 1:30 pm Full Band and Great Weather
Saturday October 5 Sussex County Fire Dept Parade for Newton Fire Dept Hopatcong, NJ 12:00 noon 1:00 pm First Place Trophy, Best Appearing Band
Friday November 22 Hospice Tree Lighting Hackettstown, NJ (meet at Community Center) 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Inspirational Service
Thursday December 19 Band Holiday Party Community Center 7:30 7:30 Members and Guests
Thursday December 26 Warren Haven Holiday Concert Oxford, NJ 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Great Turnout
Thursday January 2, 2003 House of Good Shepherd Holiday Concert Hackettstown, NJ 6:30 pm 7:00 pm Nice, new Facility, Icy Ride Home



Home           Calendar Archives

Copyright 2002, by the Hackettstown Community Band, Inc. All rights reserved.